Witu Islands - Papua New Guinea

The Witu Islands are a volcanic island group of the Bismarck Archipelago in eastern Papua New Guinea. Formerly called the French Islands, the group is sometimes known as the Vitu Islands. and lie 40 miles (65 km) north of New Britain Island in the Bismarck Sea of the southwestern Pacific. The group includes the main islands of Garove, Unea and Mundua as well as five smaller islands.